Local Scoreboard: Youth Basketball

Posted: Friday, December 22, 2000


Final standings from the Juneau Parks and Recreation Department's youth basketball season, with postseason tournament winners and champion teams.

Age 12-13 boys

Team W L

Celtic Pride 8 2

Nets 8 2

L.A. Lakers 7 3

Magic 7 3

Hawks 5 5

Pacers 3 7

SuperSonics 2 8

Nuggets 1 9

Postseason tournament champion: Celtic Pride.

Tournament champion team: Coach: Chris Monagle. Players: Michael Bickmore, Tyler Franzen, Mark Gomez, Cody Heppner, Joshua Monagle, Andrew Gibb, Shane Gutknecht, Justin Jones, Mark Rainery.

Age 14-15 boys

Team W L

Suns 10 0

Jazz 8 2

Hornets 4 6

Raptors 4 6

Rockets 3 7

Ravens 1 9

Postseason tournament champion: Suns.

Tournament champion team: Coaches: Jody Vick and Ben Van Alen. Players: Ryan Carrillo, Albert Friday, Time Hilderbrand, Ryan Olson, Geno Vick, Jordan Davis, Alex Heumann, Kevin Mann, Brett Van Alen, Donovan Wendeborn.

Age 13-17 girls

Team W L

Lynx 8 2

Shock 5 5

Sting 4 6

Comets 2 8

Postseason tournament champion: Sting.

Tournament champion team: Coach: Bud Carpeneti. Players: Bianca Carpeneti, Traci Ferguson, Lia Carpeneti, Erika Lindsey, Cassie Lutz, Kate Potter, Kelly Whistler, Alicia Maryott Gordon, Joy Ross.

Age 16-17 boys

Team W L

Grizzlies 7 3

Heat 7 3

Underdogs 5 5

Wizards 1 9

Postseason tournament champion: Heat.

Tournament champion team: Coach: Mark Heard. Players: Ricky Clum, Justin Heard, Antonio Picaszo, Ryan Williams, C.J. Corso, William Nicholas, Ronan Tagsip, Josh Zwingelberg.

Page not found | Juneau Empire - Alaska's Capital City Online Newspaper

Page not found

We're sorry, but the page you were seeking does not exist. It may have been moved or expired.  Perhaps our search engine can help. 



  • Switchboard: 907-586-3740
  • Circulation and Delivery: 907-586-3740
  • Newsroom Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Business Fax: 907-586-9097
  • Accounts Receivable: 907-523-2230
  • View the Staff Directory
  • or Send feedback